Sunday, February 20, 2011


A new executive committee of SAHAYATRA under the leadership of Mr. Amol Acharya has been formed. Half of the new committee has new faces in it. The new executive committee has been formed essentially due to the under functioning of the previous executive team members. The selection has been based on the performance of the members in the works that the organization performed previously.

The incoming vice-president and secretary and treasurer are Pasang Tamang, Anil Adhikary (MC Chouthanga) and Bijay Thapa respectively. The Joint secretary has been same person i.e. Ramesh Ghimire. Five executive members in the committee are new faces. They are Sandeep Nepali, Sujan Acchhammi, Mahadev Pradad Kurmi, Kamala Adhikary, Sangeeta Dahal.

Due to insufficient commitment towards organizational develpment of the previous top officials of SAHAYATRA, this time they were asked to deliver a speech of commitment and everyone has done so.

No comments:

Post a Comment